The Blogger Awards Nominees of 2014

For the third consecutive year, an academy of political bloggers through the National Bloggers Club will vote for their peers to recognize and celebrate great work. Blog Bash organizers estimate up to 400 bloggers will qualify to vote in the only academy of its kind. This is the first year for two new awards which recognize the growth of the blogosphere wouldn’t be possible without other parties: “Journalist of the Year” and “Blogger Advocate of the Year”.  In previous years, blogger attendees voted in-person via mobile devices during the 6-hour annual event. This year, understanding that not every member can fly-in, the full academy will be able to vote through a secure online portal, administered by Danielle Saul.

National Bloggers Club members and Blog Bash 2014 attendees will receive an email giving them a unique hyperlink allowing them to vote on the nominees listed below and complete the annual Blog Bash issues survey. Club members and blogger attendees can check on their status by emailing Saul’s team at

Voting will be open from Tuesday, February 18th, through Friday, February 28th.

All nominees are invited to attend a special Blog Bash pre-reception with VIP guests, where a selection of awards will be presented. The winners of the panel selected awards will also be announced at the Blog Bash and its pre-reception.

Let us celebrate good work and good people who make the blogosphere a better place. Rules allow nominees to campaign and lobby support from the academy. Happy voting bloggers!


Bloggers’ Choice: Blogger Advocate

  • Ericka Andersen, Heritage Foundation
  • Ellen Carmichael, Rep. Tom Price’s office
  • Amelia Chassé, Hynes Communications
  • Andrew Clark, NRCC
  • Raffi Williams, RNC

Bloggers’ Choice: Journalist of the Year

  • Robert Costa, The Washington Post
  • Andrew Malcolm, Investor’s Business Daily
  • James Rosen, Fox News
  • Jake Tapper, CNN

Bloggers’ Choice: Movie of the Year (Jan 2013 – Feb 2014)

Bloggers’ Choice: Non-Profit Blogger of the Year

  • Jim Antle, Daily Caller News Foundation
  • Michael Bastasch, Daily Caller News Foundation
  • Ralph Benko, The Lehrman Institute
  • Sonny Bunch, Center for American Freedom
  • Jeffery Dunetz, David Horowitz Freedom Center

Best Activism Post of 2013

Best Investigative Post of 2013

Best Sunlight Post of 2013

Best in Show: Podcast

Best in Show: Microblog

Best in Show: Video


Panel awards: Blogger of the Year, Legacy Award, Friend to Bloggers (Julie Laughridge Award), Andrew Breitbart’s Changing the Narrative Award, Bloggers Stand With Award, and the Best State-Level Blogger Award.



  1. […] nominations for the Blog Bash Blogger Awards are out.  Champion News’ sunlight story about Common Core Math where 3 x 4 = 11 was […]

  2. […] The party is a blast, but Blog Bash is really about bloggers honoring bloggers. Some of the awards handed out during the event include Journalist of the Year, Best Podcast of the Year, Best Activist Post, Non-profit of the Year, and Legacy Award. The winners are chosen by fellow bloggers in the weeks leading up to Blog Bash.  See the list of this year’s Blogger Awards nominees HERE […]