Blog Bash 2015 Award Winners



This year, as all years, Blog Bash bloggers voted for the best and brightest blogging and journalistic work on the Right. Below, you’ll see that the winners are bolded and enlarged.


Thank you to Governor Rick Perry for showing up and giving the Legacy award to Erick Erickson of Redstate.


A couple of the award categories were very competitive. In addition, some nominees created innovative ways to advertise for votes using automated messaging on social media.


We are proud to present the winners below. Thank you to all who took time to nominate and vote for your peers great work!


Bloggers’ Choice: Blogger Advocate

  • Matt Wolking, Rep. Tim Griffin’s office
  • Raffi Williams, RNC

  • Anita MonCrief, Black Conservatives Fund
  • John Britten, Judicial Watch

Bloggers’ Choice: Journalist of the Year

  • Sean Davis, The Federalist

  • Byron York, The Washington Examiner
  • Jake Tapper, CNN
  • Sean Hannity, Fox News

Bloggers’ Choice: Movie of the Year (Jan 2014 – Feb 2015)

Bloggers’ Choice: Non-Profit Blogger of the Year

  • Charlie Kirk, Turning Point USA
  • Jim Pethokoukis, American Enterprise Institute
  • Ken Shepherd, Media Research Center

  • David French, ACLJ

Best Activism Post of 2014

Best Investigative Post of 2014

Best Sunlight Post of 2014

Best in Show: Podcast

Best in Show: Microblog

Best in Show: Video


Panel awards:

Blogger of the Year:  Elizabeth Scalia, Patheos

Legacy Award: Erick Erickson, Redstate

Friend to Bloggers (Julie Laughridge Award): Ron Coleman, Likelihood of Confusion for legal defense of conservative bloggers

Andrew Breitbart’s Changing the Narrative Award: Americans for Prosperity

Bloggers Stand With Award: Press Freedom, Honorary Recipient Sharyl Attkisson

Best State-Level Blogger Award: Scott McKay, The Hayride